Kareena Kapoor Khan Shares Tricks Of Trade That Make Her Look Ultra-Glam

One of the leading ladies of B-town, Kareena Kapoor Khan who comes from an affluent filmy family has looks bestowed on her has a god gift. But it is the grace and the power that get her going as the most glamorous diva of B-town. Her agility and her beauty are often appreciated but what does it really take to look effortlessly glamorous? Here are the answers.

What is your idea of glamour?

I think glamour is to do with the way you feel. It’s more about attitude than just the way you look. And above all, it’s about the way you love yourself

Your hair goes through a rough patch every day of the shoot with lotsa hair spray and tacky hair styling, how do you bring back the shimmer to your hair?

I like to give myself a head massage with almond oil whenever I can.

Are you a get-up-and-go-girl? Or do you fuss about fashion and brands?

I am a get-up-and-go girl.

It’s only at photo shoots that one has to do all this (high-maintenance) or when Saif (Ali Khan) and I have to go to a glamorous event. But even when we are going to an event together, my taste will be classic; more like a Giorgio Armani, or a Ralph Lauren… those are my buys.

Fashion Tips by Kareena Kapoor

So what is one quick way to make your hair look beautiful in a jiffy?

Freshly blow dried hair is extremely beautiful, and you can do it yourself

How about skin-care?

I’m not too fastidious about my skincare routine. I keep it simple by washing my face with warm water and using a basic moisturizer

And any quick make-up trick?

I usually prefer light or nude make-up, gloss is the perfect way to glam up my look.

But some women tend to overdo it…

You don’t have to overdo it. Just outline your eyes with a generous amount of kohl.

What is that one thing which makes you look totally glam?

Hmm… kajal in my eyes. I think most people who see me, tell me I look far more glamorous when I have kajal…

If after a tiring day you have to go for an event, how do you prep up?

It doesn’t matter if I am dead tired and have to still step out for dinner or something, just a black dress and a lot of smokey kajal works like a charm. I don’t do too much to my hair, if a blow dry is not possible then I just bundle it up into a ponytail… sometimes a low one, or a high one.

Fashion Tips By Kareena Kapoor

And what is your fashion pick at such times?

I personally love blazers. I have 20 different cuts of black jackets, because I feel that a blazer is one garment when thrown over a T shirt or a shirt, a pair of jeans and a stylish hand bag, can make you look good.

Nothing can go wrong.

What are the things that make you feel glamorous?

A glass of champagne. Listening to jazz and blues. Yoga, pilates and pranayam…A good pair of sunglasses, kajal and lip balm.

What is your fashion funda while you are travelling?

I use a moisturiser but otherwise I don’t use any base or foundation or tint when I am travelling. I am not particular about Indian or Western products; it’s about what works best for me.

Who are the most glamorous personalities according to you?

Maharani Gayatri Devi, Zeenat Aman and in Hollywood, Grace Kelly.

Leave a Reply

